The Gyrocopter from Rotorvox

We bring together more than five years of development and flight testing with our gyrocopter. Created from scratch with innovative methods of development and manufacturing of the automotive motor sport, it not only sets standards in aerodynamics, materials and comfort.

Professional press and prospective buyers already got enthusiastic about our pre-series model because of its excellent design, the exquisite implementation and the outstanding flight characteristics. This reinforces and motivates us to aim for the very best further on. At the heart of this, we focus on higher comfort, e. g. with a control stick particularly low in vibrations. For that, we give our product the final touch to create an unparalleled flight experience for you.

Let us show you our mature stage of completion: Visit us, book a sightseeing flight, or complete your pilot training at your future Rotorvox already today.

Pilot Licence

For flying this kind of aircraft, you need a sport pilot licence for gyrocopters.

Pilot Training

You can complete the pilot training normally within 9 months.

Take-off & Landing

In Germany alone, there are about 700 airfields for your take-off and landing.

Gasoline

The Rotorvox operates with conventional premium grade gasoline.

What is a Gyrocopter?

A Gyrocopter – also known as an autogyro – is an aircraft that optically resembles a helicopter. Contrary to a helicopter, a gyrocopter also features a propeller that provides forward thrust. And unlike a helicopter, the gyrocopter‘s rotor is not engine-powered during flight, but merely passively powered by airstream that results from the forward propulsion. This is the so-called autorotation. Because of their lightweight and compact construction, gyrocopters are classified as Ultralight Aircrafts, which leads to considerable cost advantages of flight operations and also with regard to obtaining a flight license.

Funktionsprinzip Gyrocopter

What makes Rotorvox gyrocopters unique?

With our gyrocopters we want to combine the simplicity of flying with a first-class product. Even at first sight, our gyrocopter shows with its size and design not to be standard – as well as our clients. Therefore, our concept consists of  different components for creating an extraordinary aircraft – just for you.

Great Spaciousness

The generous dimensions allow for a spacious cockpit, easily accommodating two passengers seated next to each other.

Impressive All-Round Visibility

Window panes with 3,6m2, a freestanding cockpit and ergonomic tests allow for an impressive panoramic view.

Light Full Carbon Fiber Cabin

An extremely sturdy and lightweight cabin, manufactured from carbon fiber, provides passengers with safety standards comparable to those of a F1 race car.

Select Materials

We put great value on the usage of select materials and a great workmanship.

First-class Design

Our gyrocopter combines a modern design language with an high user-friendliness.

Outstanding Flight Characteristics

The excellent aerodynamics and the high inherent stability during flight of the Rotorvox ensure high comfort and a relaxed trip.

Impressions

Take a seat in the generously spacious cockpit of our gyrocopter. You will immediately notice the impressively dimensioned window area and the suspended instrument panel. Inside and outside, the Rotorvox gyrocopter is something special.

Want to find out more about the Rotorvox?

Subscribe to our newsletter

Der Gyrocopter von Rotorvox

Mehr als fünf Jahre Entwicklung und Flugerprobung sind vereint in unserem Gyrocopter. Auf der Grundlage innovativer Entwicklungs- und Fertigungsmethoden des automobilen Motorsports haben wir einen Gyrocopter entwickelt, der nicht nur bei Aerodynamik, Materialien und Komfort Maßstäbe setzt.

Schon unser Vorserienmodell begeisterte Fachpresse und Interessenten durch sein herausragendes Design, die edle Umsetzung und ausgezeichnete Flugeigenschaften. Das bestätigt uns und es spornt uns an, weiterhin das Beste anzustreben. Im Zentrum steht dabei ein noch höherer Komfort, beispielsweise durch einen besonders vibrationsarmen Steuerstick. Dafür legen wir noch den letzten Feinschliff an, um Ihnen ein unvergleichliches Flugerlebnis bieten zu können.

Wie weit unser Rotorvox-Gyrocopter bereits heute ist, zeigen wir Ihnen gerne – und stolz: Besuchen Sie uns, buchen Sie einen Rundflug, oder lassen Sie sich schon heute auf Ihrem künftigen Rotorvox ausbilden.

Pilotenlizenz

Für einen Gyrocopter benötigen Sie eine Sportpilotenlizenz für Tragschrauber.

Ausbildung

Die Pilotenausbildung können Sie in der Regel innerhalb von 9 Monaten absolvieren.

Starten & Landen

Allein in Deutschland existieren ca. 700 Flugplätze, auf denen Sie starten und landen können.

Kraftstoff

Rotorvox-Gyrocopter fliegen mit handelsüblichem Super-Kraftstoff.

Was ist ein Gyrocopter?

Ein Gyrocopter (auch Tragschrauber genannt) ist ein Ultraleichtflieger, der optisch an einen kleinen Hubschrauber erinnert. Der Rotor des Gyrocopters wird jedoch während des Fluges nicht durch einen Motor, sondern allein vom Fahrtwind angetrieben. Ein Pusher-Motor hinter der Pilotenzelle erzeugt den Vortrieb, während der Auftrieb durch die sogenannte Autorotation des Rotors entsteht. Gyrocopter sind wesentlich einfacher zu fliegen als Hubschrauber und in den Betriebskosten deutlich günstiger.

Funktionsprinzip Gyrocopter

Was macht Rotorvox-Gyrocopter so besonders?

Mit unseren Gyrocoptern möchten wir die Einfachheit des Fliegens mit einem erstklassigen Produkt paaren. Bereits auf den ersten Blick beweist unser Gyrocopter durch Größe und Design, dass er alles andere als Standard ist – genau wie unsere Kunden. Unser Konzept setzt sich dabei aus verschiedenen Elementen zusammen, mit denen wir für Sie ein Luftfahrzeug der besonderen Art entwickeln.

Großzügiges Platzangebot

Der großzügige Innenraum unseres Gyrocopters bietet zwei Reisenden nebeneinander sitzend einen komfortablen Flug.

Beeindruckende Rundumsicht

Mehr als 3,6m2 Fensterflächen, ein freistehendes Cockpit und Ergonomietests sorgen für beeindruckende Übersichtlichkeit.

Leichte Vollcarbonzelle

Ein extrem stabiles und leichtes Vollcarbon-Monocoque schützt die Reisenden ähnlich wie in einem Formal-1-Wagen.

Erlesene Materialien

Wir legen großen Wert auf die Verwendung erlesener Materialien und eine sehr gute Verarbeitung.

Erstklassiges Design

Unser Gyrocopter verfolgt eine Synergie aus einer modernen Formsprache und einer hohen Benutzerfreundlichkeit.

Ausgezeichnete Flugeigenschaften

Die sehr gute Aerodynamik und die eigenstabile Fluglage des Rotorvox sorgen für einen hohen Komfort und eine entspannte Reise während Ihres Fluges.

Impressionen

Nehmen Sie Platz im großzügigen Cockpit unseres Gyrocopters. Die eindrucksvoll dimensionierten Fensterflächen sowie die freischwebende Instrumententafel werden Sie lieben. Von innen wie von außen ist der Rotorvox-Gyrocopter etwas Besonderes.

Sie möchten mehr über den Rotorvox erfahren?

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter